Regular Bid
Choosing REGULAR BID from the drop down menu lets the bidder place a ONE TIME ONLY bid on an auction item. Whatever amount is entered in the YOUR BID field is the amount the system will bid for you, no matter what the current bid is on the auction item.

In the event that there is all ready an AUTO BID entered in the system at the same amount, whoever entered their bid first will get the bid and the system will show the second bidder at $1 less than the amount they entered.

Please make sure to confirm the amount entered from the verification screen before submitting the bid. Once a bid is showing on the auction item, it cannot be removed from the system.
Auto Bid
Choosing AUTO BID from the drop down menu lets the bidder enter a MAXIMUM BID AMOUNT in the YOUR BID field of an auction item. Thus, allowing the system to automatically advance the bid on the bidder's behalf. The bid will not be raised unless someone else bids against you.

In the event that two AUTO BIDS are entered at the same amount, whoever entered their bid first will get the bid and the system will show the second bidder at $1 less than the amount they entered.

Please make sure you confirm the amount entered from the verification screen before submitting the bid. Once a bid is showing on the auction item, it cannot be removed from the system.
Dynamic Closing

Each auction item is scheduled to end at a specific time. However, all LoneStarOnline.com auctions use an AUTO EXTEND / DYNAMIC CLOSING feature. Thus, bidding will still remain open on any item that receives a bid within the last 5 minutes prior to the scheduled closing time. Time extensions are added in 5 minute intervals to the original auction closing time and to each extension's closing time when a bid is placed.

For example: if an item is scheduled to close at 10:00am, and a bid is placed between 9:55am to 10:00am, the closing time will be extended by 5 minutes until 10:05am. If a bid is placed within that 5 minute interval, then bidding the closing time will extend until 10:10am, etc… Once a 5 minute extension interval has passed without any bids, the auction for the item will close, and the lot will show as COMPLETED in red letters. This means that bids are no longer accepted, and the username showing is the winning bidder.

To make sure you see all other bids placed, click the "Refresh" button on your web browser frequently before that item closes and during any extension periods. Your screen may not "auto-refresh," and you may not see bids placed after yours if you don't manually refresh.

Items with Reserves

When an auction item states RESERVE NOT MET next to the bid amount, it means the item will not sell because an undisclosed amount has been set by the Seller as the minimum they will accept. IMPORTANT NOTE: if an AUTO BID is placed on an item with a reserve, the system will automatically increment the amount showing until the reserve has been met. Once the reserve has been met, then the AUTO BID will increment in accordance to the AUTO BID rules above.

Close Window